* December wallpaper calendars are here! *

All year I have been creating wallpaper backgrounds for your computer.  It’s been a fun exercise.  Today I am posting the final month for the year, December.

christmas spinner

The image I chose this time is of my beloved Bubble Lights.  I can remember my dad putting them on the tree when I was a kid.   Because they would flop over and need to be adjusted, he would tinker with them all season long.   He also had a set of spinners that would be hung above a bulb so they would spin from the heat of the bulb.  I think he liked having motion on the tree. When he died I inherited the spinners, and keep the memory of his bubble lights alive in my home every year.

I also want to remind you that I have created a wall and desktop calendar for purchase. You can see the full calendar on my recent post It’s Calendar Season, the calendars are available to purchase on my webpage, and if you pre-order before Friday, December 6 I will include a free gift for you too!  Go to Uncommon Everyday Art for details on ordering yours.

Now without further ado, here are the wallpapers for you: to view and download full size: click the image to open in new page, then hover and click the numbers above the image. (either 800 x 800 or 1920 x 1080 , depending on the image you wish to download) 

December wallpaper square 2013 desktop bubble lights December

join the conversation ~

