Time for a new calendar *August

Today I was doing some editing of  some garden pics I took earlier this summer.  I love to tinker and see what I can come up with.  The first shot I played with was the Rose and Persicaria image.  Then I was was inspired with a photo I took of some beautiful pink  and white fuchsia’s.  ( I can never spell that word!)  I thought it would make a perfect candidate for a wallpaper calendar.  So with August creeping up on us this week, I got creative.

Here are the photos, and the edits that brought me to the finished images (and calendars)  Enjoy!

The photo as nature saw it.

Rose and Persicaria: the photo as nature saw it.

The photo after I tinkered with it for a few minutes.

The photo after I tinkered with it for a few minutes.

After some finessing this is the final variation.

After some finessing this is the final variation.

just hanging out in the garden

Fuchsias, just hanging out in the garden

The first step, just simply stylized a bit.

The first step, just simply stylized a bit.

But then I wanted to see a version with the main branch in color.  I had to isolate the blooms and branch.  It took about an hour.  They don't look like much all alone on the page.

But then I wanted to see a version with the main branch in color. I had to isolate the blooms and branch. It took about an hour. They don’t look like much all alone on the page.

But added to the stylized black and white bacground they look much better.

Added to the stylized black and white background they look much better.

Once I had the image taken apart so to speak I was free to move things around and vary the colors a bit.

Once I had the image taken apart so to speak,  I was free to move things around and vary the colors a bit.

The complete image has the blooms moved down in the frame, with extra flowers added in the top of the background.

The complete image has the blooms moved down in the frame, with extra flowers added in the top of the background.

Here it is in the calendar, all ready for you to download!  Just leave me "like" for payment!

Here it is in the calendar, all ready for you to download! Just leave me “like” for payment!

This is just a single month, I used a really abstract version of the blooms that I made for the background.

This is just a single month, I used a really abstract version of the blooms that I made for the background.

5 comments on “Time for a new calendar *August

  1. Just beautiful! You’re a talented artist!

    Like

  2. Candace says:

    Skillful with the post processing!

    Like

  3. Lady Deidre says:

    Beautiful photos! Enjoyed!
    God Bless You!

    Like

join the conversation ~

