County Fair*

The fair is in town; in the town that I live in!! One of the many things I love about my adopted hometown.  I have been over there twice now with plans for one more trip over for the Friday night rodeo.

And since it wouldn’t be fair week without the traditional heat wave, it’s been 100 plus today and promises more of the same tomorrow.  Needless to say, I wasn’t up to toting my big Canon camera over there this year.  I was quite content to play with my smartphone, and then edit via the ever popular Instagram app.

I hope these photos take you back to the long, lazy hot days of your August youth.  Enjoy!

Sharon, if you need me I will be at the Fair!

join the conversation ~

