pre-post * Spring Garden Fair

Its that time of year, when every gardeners fancy turns to new plants, new artwork , a new project for the yard and garden.  Just in time for the annual Clackamas County Master Gardeners Spring Garden Fair.

And here I am, just 3 years after joining the group, working on the Spring Fair committee.  Did I ever mention that the reason that I wanted to become a Master Gardener™ was due to this annual event?  We have lived here for 20 years now, and every year I would take my wagon the few blocks to the fairgrounds and buy my little heart out; annuals, perennials, artwork to enhance my garden.  I can still look at the plants and things in my yard and know which ones came from the Spring Garden Fair.

The Fair takes a lot of planning, the committee numbers more than 25 volunteers that start planning in September.  It’s a great group, we are really committed to our event. A few members of this group have been volunteering at the Fair for over 10 years.   The set-up process takes about 4 days.  Today I was at the Fairgrounds where the set-up committee was measuring out the spaces for the 202 vendors, in the wind and rain.  The pots for the Potting Station were delivered, the sound guy was out there as I was leaving, setting up the speakers on the grounds.  And I was there sorting thru all the signs that we have made to direct vendor traffic, advertise our 10-Minute University™, and point out some of the great features we have at this years fair.

I love having a behind the scenes view.  And tomorrow I will share a glimpse of that with you, as we walk around and see how it all comes together, and I will begin my story of our 28th Annual Spring Garden Fair.

*Sharon

 

other posts in this series: 

Sunday @ the Spring Garden Fair*  

Saturday @ the Fair*  

Setting it all up* Spring Garden Fair  

 

4 comments on “pre-post * Spring Garden Fair

  1. […] navigation ← pre-post * Spring Garden Fair Saturday @ the Fair * […]

    Like

  2. […] Pre post * Spring Garden Fair   […]

    Like

  3. […] Pre post * Spring Garden Fair   Share this:PinterestTwitterFacebookMoreTumblrStumbleUponEmailLinkedIn This entry was posted in in the garden, Master Gardener, my blog, off topic post, on a personal note, Oregon, out and about and tagged 28th Annual Spring Garden Fair, art, Canby, Canby Oregon, Clackamas County Master Gardeners, Master Gardener, OSU Master Gardener, photography, plants, Portland, Spring Garden Fair. […]

    Like

join the conversation ~

