* cyber Monday ~

Cyber Monday is a marketing term for the Monday immediately following Black Friday … created by companies to persuade people to shop online. The term made its debut on November 28, 2005 in a Shop.org press release entitled “‘Cyber Monday’ Quickly Becoming One of the Biggest Online Shopping Days of the Year”  (thanks again, Wikipedia) 

United States Postal Service Holiday Shipping Deadlines  this link includes info for sending military mail and mail overseas as well.

Today’s topic, cyber Monday is about bringing the focus back to my work, Uncommon Everyday Art.  Every year at this time I create a new image for Christmas.  For years it has been only available to my family, usually as the annual Christmas Card I send out to family and friends.  One of the things that I love about my photography  is being able to find a need (greeting card, blank living room walls….) and setting out to create something to fill that need.  A few weeks ago I decided I needed an image of a candy cane for my portfolio.  I got a few boxes  in different sizes and colors, set up the table and shot about 300 images of the candy.  The results were some really beautiful images, up close and personal.  Classic shapes and colors… a clean look, modern and retro at the same time.

     

These photos were added to my collection of Christmas Cards, photoCards, gift tags and decorative magnets.  I also created a limited edition bookmark series.  Those photos are actually the headers to my blog… click the header and the image will change to a different view.  I have 5 in all.  And don’t forget about my desk calendar for $7.50 as seen in this post:  THE calendar*.   I also have a full portfolio of Uncommon Everyday Art available too!  (www.oregonshar.com)

Media / format will be listed with each image, and pricing will be listed below the images.  

Gallery listing below, click the image for a close up view.

 

Limited edition bookmark sets 5/ $3.00  full color glossy 2×6 card stock.

Postcard sets are 3/$4.00, also full color glossy 4 x 6 card stock.   

Greeting card sets 2/$5.50 or 4/$9.50 for a  full color glossy 4.25 x 5.5 card stock.

photoCards are $4.00 each  and are actual 4 x 6 metallic photographs in a 5 x 7 card mat.

Magnets are $3.50 and are also metallic photographs sized 2 1.2 x 3 1/2 with a magnet on the back for   

Please send me an email at s.andrews@oregonshar.com if you are interested in making a purchase, keeping in mind the shipping deadlines via the USPS link above.


One comment on “* cyber Monday ~

  1. […] been talking a lot about the Christmas Season, sharing  pics about the holidays.  Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Zoolights, Christmas Ships and my Decorating stories.  I love talking about the holidays, about […]

    Like

Comments are closed.