Summer * began on Tue, Jun 21, 2011 and ended on Fri, Sep 23, 2011 *

As I begin to put my garden to bed for the season, I think about our Summer … and I wonder what remains?  For me, there is always the many new images I have taken.  In the 94 days of Summer 2011 I took countless photos of my garden, the gardens of friends, of strangers and of public gardens.  With me in those gardens every time, were the insects of Summer, doing their work. They don’t seem to mind having an audience, in fact they barely know we are there.   I have already shared with you my series of the bee on the echinacia in  this post from August , if you would like to see more.

I have for you today six images from this summer. These insects will remain with me because I was there to capture their fleeting beauty on a long Summer’s day.

*click the photos to view full size images ~ 


3 comments on “Summer * began on Tue, Jun 21, 2011 and ended on Fri, Sep 23, 2011 *

  1. […] I may want to say or talk about next.  If a Picture Speaks a Thousand Words,  friends? , October, Summer Began.., Always the Photographer, Jury Duty and my Veterans Day Series (11.11.11) were all the results of […]

    Like

  2. Candace says:

    Beautiful butterfly (and other insect) shots!

    Like

  3. I find it hard to remember the summer, it just went by so fast. Mid terms are next week at school. Thank you for bringing my thoughts back to the moments, colors and friends the flew past.

    Like

join the conversation ~

