in her garden * Bee’s garden 2010

The last week in June Bee Smith would open her garden to visitors from Hardy Plant Society of Oregon and Clackamas County Master Gardeners.

As a freshly minted member of the Clackamas County Master Gardeners, I first met Bee in her garden that beautiful June day.  My walk around her Blue garden is captured in the photos that follow.

click on the first thumbnail image to open the gallery and view the photos with captions 

Thank you Bee, for opening your garden, and your heart, to us all. 
 
 
3 comments on “in her garden * Bee’s garden 2010

  1. […] and the images I shared here gave me a small taste of what I can do here for you.  Bees Garden and In her Garden  were those articles. As I was shooting in her garden, I kept returning to this Blue Bottle […]

    Like

  2. Candace says:

    These are lovely shots. Congratulations on your show. And you’re a Master Gardener? I hope you enjoy blogging as much as I do, it’s my main crative outlet. Thank you for visiting my blog. I’ll come back soon.

    Like

    • S. Andrews says:

      Yes, I am a Master Gardener. I love blogging, not sure why I waited so long to begin. Seems like a great way to combine writing with photography. We took a trip this May to Arizona and Texas. I hope to have some pix up soon of that trip. My Master Gardener group has taken a lot of my time this summer, with all the gardens I was photographing. Thanks for reading, commenting !

      Like

join the conversation ~

