Just popping in * comments on the Gardens at Laurel Hedge

Last week I had the chance to take some photos at an amazing garden. Laurel Hedge is a private garden which the owners open for visits and some sales on the weekends. They also host private garden tours, which is what brought me out. The grounds are amazing, the plants to die for and the art is both whimsical and classic. I have to say, I can’t wait to make another visit !

I think my favorite part of the gardens was the way the garden revealed itself as we walked around the grounds. Pathways and lawns took us to several garden areas, from bamboo lined corridors, to classic rose gardens. Of course it was great fun to linger over a really interesting plant, or have a laugh over something unexpected! I have a few photos to share with you, then my own much smaller garden awaits …

photo comments:  the adorable pup peeking out from the table is Beatrix, their 2 year old wire haired fox terrier.  plant names are included in the title to the photos, so just hover your mouse over the images to get their names, or send me a note and I will give you more details. Website for the gardens is http://www.laurelhedge.com

if you need me, I will be in the garden *S

One comment on “Just popping in * comments on the Gardens at Laurel Hedge

  1. […] trip to the beautiful gardens at Laurel Hedge in July gave me some unique images: Just Popping In  * . I saw an amazing plant I have seen before in gardens around Portland. A Winged Thorn Rose, I love […]

    Like

Comments are closed.