Spring Forward

March must be here, we walked past lots of daffodils blooming when we took our walk this afternoon.  The “we” being my 10 month old pup aka photo/ garden assistant!  It sure feels good to be out in the fresh air, seeing the new-ness of the season in the neighborhoods. Especially since it was about 10 days ago my yard had a nice sprinkling of rare February snow.

I am looking forward to getting out and adding to my “Lens” gallery, I would love to add a few more landscapes to my portfolio.  And this afternoon I worked on some wallpaper ideas I want to bring to you.  When I have those ready to go, I will let you know! Yesterday I went prowling around some nurseries here in Portland, doing some rose shopping with a gardener friend of mine visiting from California.  I will be putting in a new rose bed this year, with 9 new roses to photograph!  I even found my old favorite, ‘Cherish’ to plant in the bed at the side of the house.

I never tire of making images of the old standards and favorites each year, so don’t be surprised to see me add more flowers, bees and green Oregon landscapes to my galleries soon!

And if I can ever get this energetic pup of mine to sit still long enough, you may even see a photo or two of him in the galleries as well!

~ Sharon

