made some art today *

This morning I sat down at the computer to do a bit of work ….  and instead wound up making art!  Here is my process, really its more like stumbling my way around all the little thoughts in my brain.

I noticed that the calendar was now bragging it’s no longer January (yea), and the photo posted on my Uncommon Everyday Art Facebook page was still set to December.  Guess it’s time to change that up.  So I think for a moment… brain takes me to this weekend.  I had spent some time in the garden on Saturday, pruning and cleaning up. Of course, I have a great shot of my weather worn hydrangea blooms that would be perfect!  Off my fingers go, making it happen.

TaDa!  New art, and a new calendar for my computer (and yours too!)

A ghost from last summer, hydrangea blooms weathered but still clinging to the bush.

A February calendar background for your computer. A ghost from last summer, hydrangea blooms weathered but still clinging to the bush. Feel free to share, download and enjoy all month long! Just leave me a "like" for payment.

 Feel free to share, download and enjoy the calendar all month long!

Just leave me a “like” for payment.

I had so much fun playing with that I decided to see what else inspired me.  My younger sister has a birthday this month, so I thought it was time to make up a new image just for her.  Browsing around my pics from last month, there was some shots of my beautiful white Amaryllis taken with my smart phone.  Not good enough… hmmm. Oh yea, the plant is still blooming!  Out comes the camera and my macro lens.  50 shots later and I have 3 to play with.

white amaryllis white amaryllis

white amarylis

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now that I have spoiled the surprise for Younger Sis’s birthday photo, I guess I will have to decide if I want to still use it, or let my brain and fingers work together to create more art another day.  I promise to keep you posted!

join the conversation ~